Shadows of Illyria, Tales from the Realm 2: The Outpost (Digital Edition)


Draken Slayer is a dark fantasy fiction short story, part of the Shadows of Illyria: Tales from the Realm Series. Written by author JM VanZuiden, the Shadows of Illyria Series is a unique twist on fantasy fiction, incorporating his real-world combat experience into the characters and events of an epic fantasy world.

Print Product Details




SPECIAL: Kindle Special Edition is exclusive to Amazon. The Outpost is episode 1 of 9 being released only on Kindle. The story follows the same path as the Phantoms of War trilogy, however, it is released in smaller sections, complete with bonus content such as full-color illustrations and dozens of pages of content cut from the other books. Think of it as the “Directors Cut.”


The Shadows of Illyria series is a new fantasy fiction trilogy from author JM van Zuiden. This unique series departs from traditional fantasy novels with its gritty realism of the portrayal of war, nature and even the struggles faced by war-torn heroes.

Part of the Tales from the Realm Sereies, Book 1 of this 9 part series puts you into the shoes of Captain Aldric Veersdoorf of the Imperial Legion, as he struggles with his inner demons while battling an invading army of orcs and rogue humans. Joined by a half-human female elf, A’yala, Ambassador of the Llyvenwood Kingdom, our hero discovers that the phantoms of war inside him might be more real than he could have ever imagined.

Phantoms of War Book Trailer #1

Phantoms of War Trailer #2

Additional information

Author (s)

Book Medium









Publication Date

July 31, 2017






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shadows of Illyria, Tales from the Realm 2: The Outpost (Digital Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

QR Code

QR Code

Questions and answers of the customers

There are no questions yet, be the first to ask something for this product.

You may also like…